Winners of the ODI Cricket World Cup from 1975 to 2023

ODI Cricket World Cup Winners List from 1975 to 2023

ODI Cricket World Cup Winners List from 1975 to 2023

The ODI and T20 Cricket World Cup champions are listed below. In England, the inaugural ICC ODI Cricket World Cup was played in 1975. A sequence of one-day matches with 60 overs per side was played. In 1987, it was staged for the first time outside of England, in India and Pakistan. In the 1987 match, each side’s over total was likewise lowered to 50. The ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 was underway on October 5, 2023, and India and Australia will play their final match on November 19, 2023. Thus, every fan of cricket wants to know the identities of every World Cup champion from the competition’s start to the present. The All ODI Cricket World Cup Winners List from 1975 to 2023 has thus been covered in this article.

World Cup of Cricket Winners List

The dates of the 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup in India are set for October 5, 2023, through November 19, 2023. Australia vs. India will be the 2023 ICC World Cup final. There are now 13 World Cup competitions, one of which is the ICC World Cup 2023. The most successful nation, having won five World Cups, is Australia. Australia made history in 2007 when they won the World Cup three times in a row. Only two nations have won the World Cup twice apiece: India and the West Indies. West Indies won the World Cup in 1975 and 1979, whereas India won in 1983 and 2011. England emerged victorious in the most recent 50-over World Cup in 2019.

The following is a list of One Day Cricket World Cup winners:

Winners of the World Cup of ODI Cricket

The Men’s 50-over ODI Cricket World Cup winners from 1975 to 2023 are shown here, along with the winners, runners-up, host nation, total scores, and One Day International (ODI) outcome.

Cricket World Cup Winners List (ODI)
Year Host Winner Score Runner-up Score Result
1975 England West Indies 291–8 Australia 274 West Indies won by 17 runs
1979 England West Indies 286–9 England 194 West Indies won by 92 runs
1983 England India 183 West Indies 140 India won by 43 runs
1987 India and Pakistan Australia 253–5 England 246–8 Australia won by 7 runs
1992 Australia and New Zealand Pakistan 249–6 England 227 Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996 Pakistan and India Sri Lanka 245–3 Australia 241 Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999 England Australia 133–2 Pakistan 132 Australia won by 8 wickets
2003 South Africa Australia 359–2 India 234 Australia won by 125 runs
2007 West Indies Australia 281–4 Sri Lanka 215–8 Australia won by 53 runs
2011 India and Bangladesh India 277–4 Sri Lanka 274–6 India won by 6 wickets
2015 Australia and New Zealand Australia 186–3 New Zealand 183 Australia won by 7 wickets
2019 England and Wales England 241 New Zealand 241–8 The Match tied after regular play and super over and
England won on a boundary count
2023 India

The 2023 ODI Cricket World Cup victor

The winner of the 2023 ICC ODI Cricket World Cup will be determined on November 19, 2023, when the two top teams in the competition square off in Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium (India). On November 15, 2023, India and New Zealand faced off in the first semifinal match, which India won by a score of 70 runs. Australia defeated South Africa by three wickets in the second semi-final match that was contested in Kolkata on November 16. Therefore, on November 19, 2023, India and Australia will play in the final match of the ICC ODI Cricket World Cup 2023.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *